African Union

The African Union (AU) was established in 2002 and is the successor to the Organization of African Unity. It includes 55 member states that are all located in the African continent. It continues its predecessor’s

Organization of American States

The Organization of the American States (OAS), along with being one of the major intergovernmental agencies, is the world’s oldest regional organizations. All 35 of the independent states in the Americas are members of this

Special Meetings on Emergency Situations

In response to Member States’ call on ECOSOC for better and more rapid responses to global economic, environmental, and humanitarian emergencies, ECOSOC Special Meetings on Emergency Situations (the Special Meeting) strives to create a high-level